Album released digitally in the fall of 2017

The music on “postcards” is in the borderland between jazz, folk music, movie music, minimalism and program music. The music is intended as soundtracks for moods and emotions. Like a postcard from a certain time and event rather than a specifik place.

It´s an experiment and exploration of sound compositions and instrumentation. My compositions usually starts from the melodic percussion instruments such as marimba and vibraphone. I have been looking for new sound on this album and found sounds with the help of mixing only acoustic instruments.

Piano Anton Dromberg
Bass Eirik Lund
Drums Rolf Landberg
Percussion Jocke Landgren
Mallets Rolf Landberg
Accordeon Rolf Landberg
Violin Isabelle Andö
Viola Victoria Nilsdotter
Cello Vincent Wistrand
Flugelhorn Johan Nordfeldt
Saxophones Sebastian Fjellheim
Basson Anders Matell

Recorded by Mikael Wikman and Anders Matell
Mixed and mastered by Mikael Wikman
All graphics by Markus Ström

All music written by Rolf Landberg